Money and programs you may qualify for, for students, parents, and business owners across DC, Maryland, and Virginia. Tell us a little and we narrow it to you, then apply on the official source.
Not sure where to start? Ask Tirunesh.
Tell her your situation and she pulls a few you may qualify for, with the official link to apply.
I'm looking for
Narrow it down
Community fit103 opportunities, including returning
Hide returning/closed$1,000–$2,000
Maryland resident transferring from a Maryland community college to a Maryland nonprofit four-year institution; financial need; SAI no more than $10,000
Deadline: October 15, 2026
Up to $7,395
Eligibility is determined through FAFSA and federal Pell rules; generally for undergraduates with financial need who have not earned certain degrees
$1,000–$4,000
Maryland resident enrolled in an eligible Maryland institution and degree program tied to an approved workforce shortage field
Deadline: October 15, 2026
Need- and merit-based scholarship; award amount varies
Full-time high school or undergraduate students in DC, Maryland or Virginia; students elsewhere in the U.S. can qualify if parents live and file taxes in the DMV; graduate and international students excluded
Deadline: October 23, 2026
Up to $12,500
DC junior or senior in 2026-27; permanent U.S. resident; parent/guardian legal DC resident; active qualifying elected/appointed leadership role
Deadline: October 27, 2026
Funding for eligible job-oriented WDCE career-path courses; limited funding
Must select an eligible career path, meet prerequisites and financial eligibility; non-Maryland resident surcharge is not covered
Deadline: May 14, 2027
Multiple Foundation scholarships; awards continue until funds are exhausted
HCC students with high school diploma/GED/equivalent, satisfactory academic progress, declared aid-eligible major, and enrollment in required credit classes
Deadline: June 30, 2027
Up to $3,000
Dependent of eligible NASE member; detailed current scholarship rules apply
CPA exam and exam-review support; award varies by program
Eligible CPA candidates under current MACPA Foundation rules; applications accepted after completing each section
More than 400 scholarship opportunities through one application
Admitted Montgomery College students; scholarship-specific criteria; many awards consider good academic standing and financial need
Deadline: January 1, 2027
Scholarship amount not stated on application page reviewed
Current Loudoun County resident; application centers African-American or Afro-descendant heritage, community involvement and leadership
Deadline: May 31, 2027
Competitive summer enrichment support; exact program benefit depends on placement
DC students meeting OSSE Scholars academic/program criteria; two-part application process
Deadline: November 6, 2026
Multiple scholarships with varying awards; Fall 2026 scholarship cycle announced as opening soon
Paid NSBE membership; scholarship-specific academic/residency criteria; GPA generally 2.5+
Deadline: February 26, 2027
Multiple academic scholarships; awards vary by fund
Maryland college students pursuing accounting/CPA careers; fund-specific requirements apply
Deadline: February 28, 2027
Up to $10,000
NSBE member; U.S. citizen; specified classifications and majors; 2.0 minimum GPA
Up to $5,000
NSBE member; U.S. citizen; qualifying classification and major; 3.0 minimum GPA
Up to $1,000
NSBE Jr. member/high-school senior; U.S. citizen or permanent resident; 2.5 minimum GPA
Covers barriers such as transportation, childcare, and materials for CTE program activities
FCPS juniors and seniors enrolled in CTE programs who need support completing internships, externships, clinicals or related program requirements
Up to $2,000
FCPS graduating seniors who demonstrate academic potential, significant adversity, financial need, leadership/mentoring and positive attitude; priority for homelessness, foster care, or limited family support
Recurring / school-administered cycle
Up to $1,500
Graduating FCPS senior who has overcome significant personal obstacles; academic ability, attendance, leadership/mentoring, financial need, school involvement and work/life experience considered
Recurring / external application timing
Up to $1,250
Graduating Patriot or Colgan High School senior with documented IEP accepted to accredited college/university; preference for IT or related technology studies
Recurring / school-administered cycle
Up to $1,000
Maryland resident high-school senior planning to attend an HBCU; scholarship intended to help narrow opportunity gaps affecting African-American students
2026 cycle / current application page
Full or partial support for economically disadvantaged university students
Program focuses on economically disadvantaged university students in Ethiopia, including women and students with disabilities
Active program / intake details require verification
$200–$14,086
Maryland residents; broad postsecondary eligibility including undergraduate, graduate, private career school, and some certificate/license programs
Recurring / local deadline varies
$400–$14,086
Maryland residents; broad postsecondary eligibility including undergraduate, graduate, private career school, and some certificate/license programs
Recurring / local deadline varies
Up to $5,000
NSBE member; Region 4; U.S. citizen; sophomore, junior or senior; Mechanical Engineering; 2.8 minimum GPA
Catalog active / cycle timing through NSBE
Up to $5,000
Legal Northern Virginia resident pursuing postgraduate study/career in physical therapy; academic excellence, leadership, references, citizenship and community involvement considered
Recurring / application timing requires verification
$1,000–$2,000
Preference for nontraditional students such as part-time students, full-time workers, delayed enrollment, independent students, parents or GED holders; preference for NOVA students
Recurring / application timing requires verification
Up to $1,500
James Madison High School junior or senior in good standing and member of Swim and Dive team; dedication, attitude and mentorship considered
Recurring / school-administered cycle
Up to $1,500
Herndon High School senior athlete with varsity participation, no athletic scholarship/grant toward college, strong sportsmanship/teamwork and 2.5+ GPA
Recurring / application timing requires verification
Up to $1,000
Graduating senior of Brentsville District High School planning accredited postsecondary education; creative-writing submission is central to selection
Recurring / school-administered cycle
Up to $300
South Lakes High School senior enrolled in a qualifying dual-enrollment class
Rolling / verify available funding
Institution-administered award amounts for 2026-27; funding allocations may vary
Special eligibility categories established by Maryland law; exact category and award administration should be checked with institution
2026-27 institutional allocation cycle
Annual scholarship; amount not published on page reviewed
FCPS graduating senior who is a Computer Clubhouse member; STEM degree objective; Clubhouse participation; community service; U.S. citizenship/permanent residency documentation
Recurring / school-program cycle
Endowed scholarship for technical/trade training and licensing
Individuals seeking technical or trade training and/or earning a license in those fields
Fund established / application cycle not yet public
Up to $2,500
Northern Virginia graduating seniors; financial need; applying to accredited nonprofit 2- or 4-year degree/certification program; STEM preference
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $5,000
Applicant self-defines as a woman; Northern Virginia resident; pursuing STEM; accepted to nonprofit/public postsecondary program; financial need
Closed / expected annual return
$5,000–$20,000
Northern Virginia graduating senior with financial need planning a career in medicine; considers academics, service and dedication to medicine
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $5,000
Preference for Unity Reed High School graduating senior; attending 2- or 4-year college; healthcare intent; financial need
Closed / expected annual return
$5,000–$20,000
Northern Virginia graduating senior with financial need planning a career in education; full-time undergraduate enrollment
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $5,000
First responder, active volunteer first responder, or dependent of a first responder; resident of specified Northern Virginia counties/cities; high-school applicants need 3.5 GPA; financial need and character considered
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,500
African-American student residing in Howard County pursuing postsecondary education or training
Closed / expected annual return
$2,000–$4,000
Loudoun resident graduating from Loudoun high school, Riverside emphasis; 3.4+ GPA; community involvement/sports and financial need considered
Closed / expected annual return
$5,000–$20,000
Recent Loudoun County High School graduate; financial need, scholastic ability, and school/community participation considered
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $250
LCPS 8th grader with B average in target subject and C overall seeking enrichment/training in art, music, math or science; financial need may be considered
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,000
African-American high-school senior in specified DC/MD/VA counties/cities pursuing engineering, computer science, mathematics, technology or applied science
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $4,000
Graduating senior of Unity Reed High School; enrolling in accredited community college or four-year college; financial need; curiosity and love of learning
Closed / expected annual return
$4,000–$20,000
South Lakes High School graduating senior; attend Northern Virginia Community College or George Mason University; 2.5+ GPA; demonstrate financial need
Closed / expected annual return
$500–$2,500
Loudoun resident and high-school graduate/GED within past four years pursuing vocational trade or apprenticeship; financial need may be considered
Closed / expected annual return
$5,000–$20,000
Lewis High School senior demonstrating resilience, financial need and commitment to serving others
Closed / Apply in 2027
Up to $5,000
African-American or Latino/a senior from eligible Arlington schools, Alexandria City HS, Justice HS or Meridian HS; accepted to accredited postsecondary institution; financial need; first-generation preference
Closed / check back Fall 2026
Up to $2,750
Student attending accredited college/university who self-identifies as child of a disabled Booz Allen employee or as a disabled child of an employee; STEM and disability-community impact preferred
Inactive for 2026 / monitor future cycles
Up to $2,000
FCPS senior pursuing community college, trade school or university; focuses on students facing additional barriers such as first-generation, multilingual, economically disadvantaged or disabled students
Closed / Apply in 2027
Award amount varies by number of recipients
Graduating FCPS senior demonstrating leadership, academic achievement and community impact; program especially supports students of African descent
Closed / Apply in 2027
Award supports tuition/books/supplies/program fees; amount not stated on page reviewed
Graduating FCPS senior planning healthcare career through Northern Virginia Community College; financial need and community-service commitment considered
Closed / Apply in 2027
Need-based scholarship; award amount not currently published
Northern Virginia public-school senior attending a Virginia public university or public community college; financial need; preference for students facing significant barriers
Not currently accepting applications
$250–$20,000
MCPS students pursuing post-secondary education; individual awards vary; opportunity-gap/financial-need focus
Closed / expected annual return
$100–$18,000
Maryland in-state tuition eligibility; full-time degree-seeking undergraduate; need and income requirements; first-time recipients generally under age 26
Closed / award cycle underway
Up to $5,000
Graduating senior of Arlington Public Schools; community service, activities, need and academic achievement considered
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $4,000
Legally dependent children of specified Fairfax/Loudoun law-enforcement officers; priority to children of officers killed in line of duty
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $2,000
Prince William County graduating senior; plans undergraduate degree in education; preference for Haymarket/Gainesville and early-childhood education
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $2,000
Northern Virginia resident pursuing a career in law enforcement or private security; full- or part-time attendance permitted
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,000
Carter G. Woodson High School senior participating in drama as actor or technical discipline; plans higher education; passion, leadership and mentorship considered
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $3,000
Current high-school senior attending accredited college/university in 2026-27; DECU member or immediate family/household member of a DECU member; minimum 2.5 GPA
Closed / expected annual return
Multiple STEM scholarships; award amounts vary by named fund
U.S. citizen/permanent resident; MWCOG resident; graduating senior; no full-tuition scholarship; enroll full-time in eligible STEM degree
Closed / expected annual return
County scholarship; current award amount not published on page reviewed
Prince George's County resident in 12th grade accepted to college/university or accredited vocational institution; 2.5+ GPA; extracurriculars and community service
Closed / expected annual return
$3,000–$12,000
Legal dependent children age 16-25 of full- or part-time Booz Allen Hamilton employees; enrolled/accepted in U.S. undergraduate degree program; academic and citizenship criteria
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $2,500
APWA Mid-Atlantic member or member dependent enrolled/intending full-time undergraduate or graduate study and primarily residing in Mid-Atlantic chapter area
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,000
APWA chapter member working in Mid-Atlantic region and enrolled/intending part- or full-time accredited study; public-works-related coursework preferred
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $2,500
Maryland resident actively enrolled in healthcare-related accredited program pursuing Health Information and Systems Management career; 3.0+ GPA; previous winners ineligible
Closed / expected annual return
Annual scholarship for tourism and hospitality study; current award amount not stated in source reviewed
Graduating Loudoun County resident, including public/private/homeschool students; accepted into accredited institution; studies directly related to tourism/hospitality
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,000
Current staff or volunteer of a Loudoun County healthcare nonprofit pursuing continuing education, certification, or a healthcare degree; 3.0 GPA expected for degree students
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,000
NOVA student in Horticulture program; Loudoun priority but Prince William, Fairfax, Alexandria and Arlington residents also considered; full- or part-time allowed
Closed / expected annual return
$1,000–$2,500
Recent Loudoun high-school graduate with 3.0+ GPA intending music performance or music education career; choral emphasis preferred
Closed / expected annual return
$1,500–$5,000
Loudoun graduate or recent graduate with 3.0+ GPA pursuing allied health; preference for graduate study related to pediatric oncology
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $6,000
Howard County students; criteria vary by high school, intended major and other donor-specific factors
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $2,000
Member of a Maryland or DC-based credit union, or a credit union affiliated with the MD|DC Credit Union Association; entering freshman through senior year of college or trade school; no postgraduate study
Closed / 2027 cycle expected
Up to $1,000
Five Star FCU member; applicant first submits the CU Foundation MD|DC essay application; full-time college/trade-school criteria apply
Closed / expected annual return
$500–$2,000
Graduating senior at Park View, Dominion or Potomac Falls High School; community impact, financial information, service and academics considered
Closed / expected annual return
Dozens of scholarships; more than 40 institutional scholarships for returning students
First-time and returning PGCC students; criteria vary by individual scholarship
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $2,000
High-school senior and member of St. Mary of Sorrows Catholic Church; civic/religious activity, academics and development considered
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $5,000
Full-time 2026-27 student at accredited U.S. college; 3.0 GPA; U.S. citizen; MD/DC/PA/VA resident or Tower FCU member/immediate family
Closed / expected annual return
Covers full tuition for eligible Discovery Enrichment Programs
Scholarships available for students receiving free/reduced-price meals and students at Community Eligibility Provision schools
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,008
Graduating senior from Maryland or Washington, DC high school enrolling in accredited 2- or 4-year college, university or technical school in fall 2026
Closed / 2026 winners posted
$500–$1,000
USPS FCU member age 17-23; high-school senior or college student
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,000
USPS FCU adult learner/member meeting current program eligibility; designed for members returning to school later in life
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $6,000
Prince George's County high school graduates attending PGCC; additional sponsor criteria may apply
Closed / expected annual return
Annual scholarship for incoming/current college and graduate students of Eritrean descent
Of Eritrean descent; attend a U.S.-based institution; incoming/current college or graduate student; previous EDN scholarship recipients excluded for this cycle
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $1,000
Spring 2026 Montgomery County high-school, private-school or homeschool graduate; county resident; admitted to MC; required fall enrollment
Closed / 2026 awards filled
Up to $1,000
Eligibility determined by FCPS ACE scholarship rules; listed by FCPS for 2026
Closed / expected annual return
Up to $15,000
DC residents meeting citizenship/eligible noncitizen and institution requirements
Closed
Up to $4,000
Eligibility includes specified DC high-school/GED/NEDP pathways; verify full rules
Closed
Last-dollar scholarship plus coaching/support; emergency funds up to $1,000 for recipients
For 2026-27, only current DC Futures participants are eligible due to funding constraints
Closed / returning participants only
Up to $2,500
Spring 2026 seniors at Annandale, Falls Church, Herndon, Justice, Lewis or Mount Vernon HS; accepted to university, college or trade school; integrity, determination and passion considered
Closed / Apply in 2027
$1,000–$2,000
DMV-region students pursuing fields connected to transportation and related disciplines; next-cycle requirements to be confirmed
2026 completed / monitor 2027
Up to $2,000
Graduating FCPS senior pursuing full-time STEM degree at two-year community college or four-year university in Virginia
Closed / Apply in 2027
Up to $2,000
Edison High School graduating senior currently or previously enrolled in a CTE course; resilience, leadership and service emphasized
Closed / Apply in 2027
Up to $2,000
FCPS senior nominated by FCPS staff; kindness, empathy, inclusivity and strong character; student essay required
Closed / Apply in 2027
Up to $2,000
Chantilly High School graduating senior demonstrating enthusiasm for learning, resiliency, integrity and love of social studies
Inactive for 2026 / monitor future cycles
Up to $1,000
Graduating Prince George's County high-school seniors; Foundation mission targets motivated students pursuing college
2026 cycle completed / expected annual return
Up to $500
Lewis High School graduating senior who participated in the Lewis Leadership Program and demonstrated growth and community impact; nontraditional paths encouraged
Closed / Apply in 2027
Annual scholarship; current award amount not stated in source reviewed
Annual FCPS student award recognizing excellence in academics, leadership, service and character
Closed / expected annual return
Annual scholarship for eligible NOVA students; 2026 applications explicitly not accepted
Full-time Northern Virginia Community College student; 2.5+ GPA; community/extracurricular involvement; minority-student eligibility per fund criteria
Inactive for 2026 / monitor future cycles
More of TiruList worth a look next.